Meet Our Teachers

Message from the Principal


Wisdom, courage and peace are the values that guide our small parish school.

Each one of our students is unique and precious. We’re proud to boast an enriching and nurturing environment that places families at the centre of our collaborative approach to our students’ learning and development.

Our collective goal is for our children to leave St Thomas More’s proud that they have challenged themselves to become the best young people they can possibly be.

The courage and integrity of our patron saint guides our faith-based community to higher aspirations daily. As educators, we constantly seek to improve our performance, keep ahead of the latest educational methods and practices, and further deepen how we work with our families and carers.

I’m very proud of the success of our school’s unique teaching programs and pedagogy. But our success is not based only on our high education standards; our approach is that children are motivated to become curious, collaborative and connected learners when our school staff, families, carers and students strive together for excellence in both academic results and personal growth.

Julie Wiley


A Duty Statement from our teachers

“Our teachers have a heart for the individual and a mind for possibilities.”

2019 Staff List


Mrs Julie Wiley

Assistant Principal

Ms Nicole Mikkonen

Religious Education Coordinator

Mrs Donna Victory


Mrs Cassie Neiufi 

Yr 1

Ms Nicole Mikkonen (Mon – 12pm Wed)

Mrs Pam Sixsmith (12pm Wed – Fri)

Yr 2

Mrs Christine Washington

Yr 3/4 Green

Mrs Samantha Mance (Mon – Thurs)

Mrs Helen Bramanathan (Fri)

Yr 3/4 White

Mrs Gwen Tarleton

Yr 5/6 Green

Mrs Kristy Poole (Mon, Wed – Fri)

Mrs Pam Sixsmith (Tues)

Yr 5/6 White

Mrs Donna Victory (Mon - Thurs)

Mrs Madeleine Reid (Fri)

Library K-6

The Arts K-6

Mrs Madeleine Reid

Mrs Katherine Morris 

Italian K-6

Mrs Antonija Rover

Classroom Support Teacher

Mrs Sharon Melhuish


Ms Nicole Mikkonen


Mrs Kristy Poole

Kinder Support Teacher

Mrs Helen Bramanathan (Wed & Thurs am)

Classroom Support Assistant

Mrs Amanda Lynch

Classroom Support Assistant

Mrs Robyn Eldridge

Defence Schools Mentor

School Chaplain

Mrs Sonja Mingay

Office Manager

Mrs Julie Ogden


Mr Peter Hales

Parish Priests

Fr Emil Milat

Fr Joshua Scott